Hello PicCollage Community!
There are a few statuses to look for in order to ensure that your collages are backed up. They are detailed below so you know your collages are safe and sound. To back up collages, you must first be logged into a PicCollage account. Steps to sign up and log in can be found here.
To see if a collage is backed up, please:
- Tap My Collages in the bottom left corner of the Home Screen
- Tap Cloud at the top of the My Collages screen
A status will be available under each collage that has been saved to cloud storage.
- Device Only: The collage is only saved and accessible on the device you’re using. It is not backed up to cloud storage.
- Updating: The collage is in the process of being backed up but is not completed yet.
- Updated: The collage is backed up and is fully updated with any changes made. The collage is available on both your device and in cloud storage.
- Cloud Only: The collage is only accessible from cloud storage once you’ve logged in to your account.
- Outdated: Changes made to the collage were not successfully updated. The collage thumbnail shown is the latest version that was saved.
- Error: The collage could not be backed up or updated at this time.
Please note that at this time, collages with video elements cannot be backed up. If you back up a collage with a video, the video will be saved as an image. If you have any questions, check out the different ways to get in contact with our team here!